Board of Directors

  • Lance Uggla
    Lance Uggla
    Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

    Mr. Uggla is Chairman and CEO of IHS Markit. He served as President from July 2016 to December 2017 and was appointed Chief Operating Officer in October 2017. Prior to the merger between IHS and Markit, Mr.... More »
  • Lord Browne
    The Lord Browne Madingley

    Lord Browne is the executive chairman of L-1 Energy (UK), the chairman of Huawei Technologies (UK) and the deputy chairman of the supervisory board of Wintershall Dea GmbH. He is also on the board of Patte... More »
  • Dinyar S. DeVitre
    Dinyar S. DeVitre

    In March 2008, Mr. Devitre retired from his position as Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Altria Group, Inc. Prior to Mr. Devitre’s appointment to that position in April 2002, he held a n... More »
  • Dinyar S. DeVitreRuann F. Ernst
    Ruann F. Ernst

    Dr. Ernst served as Chief Executive Officer of Digital Island, Inc., an e-business delivery network company. Dr. Ernst was CEO and Chairperson of the Board of Digital Island when the company was acquired by... More »
  • Jacques Esculier

    Jacques Esculier has served as Chief Executive Officer and Director of WABCO Holdings Inc. since July 2007. Since May 2009, he has also served as Chairman of the Board of WABCO Holdings. Prior to July 2007,... More »
  • William E. Ford
    William E. Ford

    Mr. Ford is the Chief Executive Officer of General Atlantic, a global growth equity firm, a position he has held since 2007 and where he has worked since 1991. He also serves as Chairman of General Atlantic... More »
  • Nicoletta Giadrossi
    Nicoletta Giadrossi

    Ms. Giadrossi is a member of the board of Royal Vopak N.V., a petrochemicals storage company listed on Euronext Amsterdam (AMX), Cairn Energy plc, an E&P company listed on the London Stock Exchange (LSE... More »
  • Gay Huey Evans OBE

    Ms. Huey Evans is Chairman of the London Metal Exchange since December 2019, and also serves on the boards of Standard Chartered, ConocoPhillips, IHS Markit and HM Treasury. She is a Trustee of the Beacon ... More »
  • Robert P. Kelly
    Robert P. Kelly

    Mr. Kelly was Chairman and CEO of The Bank of New York Mellon and The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation until 2011. Prior to that, he was Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President of Mellon Bank Cor... More »
  • Deborah Doyle McWhinney
    Deborah Doyle McWhinney

    Ms. McWhinney currently serves on the boards of Focus Financial Partners Inc., BorgWarner Inc., and Fluor Corporation and as a trustee of certain Franklin Templeton funds. Ms. McWhinney serves as a member o... More »
  • Jean-Paul L. Montupet
    Jean-Paul L. Montupet

    Until his retirement in December 2012, Mr. Montupet served as the Chair of Emerson Electric Co.’s Industrial Automation business and President of Emerson Europe SA. Mr. Montupet joined Emerson in 1981, serv... More »
  • Deborah Orida
    Deborah Orida

    Ms. Orida is the Senior Managing Director & Global Head of Active Equities at Canada Pension Plan Investment Board (CPPIB), a position she has held since June 2018 and where she has worked since 2009. M... More »
  • James A. Rosenthal
    James A. Rosenthal

    Mr. Rosenthal is the Chief Executive Officer of BlueVoyant, a global cybersecurity services firm. Until December 2016, Mr. Rosenthal was an Executive Vice President and the Chief Operating Officer of Morgan... More »